Text Box: Local Resources

 

Illinois Vital Records: Adoption

http://www.idph.state.il.us/vitalrecords/adoptioninfo.htm

Website provided by the State of Illinois.  Includes a list of frequently asked questions about Illinois adoption records and adoption registry, forms to be used in the adoption processes or seek information about an adoption, and list of organizations involved in adoptions.

Text Box: Subject Headings

 

Adopted Children

Adoptees

AdoptionAdoption

Text Box: Web Sites

 

About.com: Adoption

http://adoption.about.com

Includes support services and forums for adoption professionals and parents. Also contains a directory of legal information arranged by state.

 

Adoption.com

www.adoption.com

Contains information for parents, women who are pregnant, and those seeking reunions. Also includes directories of adoption professionals and discussion groups.

 

National Adoption Center

www.adopt.org

Supports all aspects of adoption, particularly for children with special needs and those from minority cultures.

 

National Adoption Information Clearinghouse

http://naic.acf.hhs.gov

Sponsored by the Administration for Children & Families, U.S. Department of Health & Human    Services, this site includes a national directory of agencies, services, state officials, and support groups.

 

 

 

 

AgenciesAdoption

Children, Adopted

Intercountry Adoption

 

This pathfinder was complied with the help of 100 Ready-to-Use Pathfinders for the Web:

A Guildbook and CD-ROM written by A. Paula Wilson.

Pathfinder created August 2005.

Johnsburg Public Library

3000 N. Johnsburg Rd.   Johnsburg, IL 60050   815-344-0077   www.johnsburglibrary.org